Skip to the content

Information about five MPs' accommodation arrangements
Disclosure Date:30 Sep 2010
Exemptions Applied: Section 22

Under the Freedom of Information regulations, is it possible to be told which home the following MPs have currently designated as their main residence and which as their second home (ie London or constituency).
Michael Meacher - Oldham West & Royton
David Heyes - Ashton under Lyne
Phil Woolas - Oldham East & Saddleworth
Simon Danczuk - Rochdale
Jim Dobbin - Heywood & Middleton


Under the MPs’ Expenses Scheme, MPs may claim accommodation expenses for only one residence. We do not hold information on the locations of any other residences that MPs may have. The locations of residences for which accommodation expenses are claimed will be published on the IPSA website later this year. Therefore, the information you have requested is exempt under Section 22 of the FOIA (Information intended for future publication).