Skip to the content

11 January 2013: New members of IPSA’s Board have today taken office

The four new members of IPSA’s Board have today taken office and will sit alongside Sir Ian Kennedy, who continues as chair. IPSA’s Board is made up of: 

  • Sir Ian Kennedy (chair)
  • Sir Neil Butterfield
  • Liz Padmore
  • Anne Whitaker
  • Professor Tony Wright.

Profiles of the new Board can be found here:

Liz Padmore and Anne Whitaker have been appointed to IPSA’s Board for a period of five years and Sir Neil Butterfield and Professor Tony Wright have been appointed for three years. The Board will lead IPSA as it continues its work to review and revise MPs’ pay and pensions.

IPSA is the organisation created in the wake of the MPs’ expenses scandal. It has overhauled the rules on what can be claimed and publishes details of all claims by all MPs. 


For more information, please contact IPSA's Press Office.